Skip to content

My specialties

Life Sciences & Pharmaceutical Law

The life sciences industry is highly regulated and subject to constant change. We understand your core business and the environment in which you operate. We have the legal expertise to enable you to achieve business success in compliance with all legal requirements – both in Germany and internationally. We often act as an external legal department in this area.

Contract law

We advise you on all contractual matters with a focus on life sciences & pharmaceutical law – be it manufacturing and supply contracts with contract manufacturers (CMOs) for raw materials, bulk or finished products; license agreements, distribution, co-distribution or co-promotion agreements, wholesale agreements, warehousing and logistics agreements, the drafting of general terms and conditions of sale and purchase, agreements with healthcare professionals, dispute resolution agreements, quality assurance agreements, delineation of responsibility agreements, pharmacovigilance agreements, contracts for clinical trials, observational studies and the commissioning of contract research organizations (CROs), etc.

Complex contracts are our strength, both in the life sciences sector and beyond.

Pharmaceutical and medical device law

We provide comprehensive advice on all issues relating to product demarcation, approval, manufacture, distribution and marketing of medicinal products and medical devices.

Therapeutic products advertising law and competition law

Our consulting services cover all aspects of the marketing and advertising of pharmaceuticals, medical products, food supplements, cosmetics and other products. We check your advertising materials and your entire corporate communications for their legal admissibility. In the event of disputes with competitors or competition associations, we will also represent you in court.

Commercial Law

You will hardly experience a working day on which you are not confronted with questions of commercial law, regardless of whether these are your own terms and conditions of delivery or purchase, ongoing agreements with customers or project-specific contracts. With our many years of experience, we can help you with the rapid provision of standard contracts as well as with the drafting of complex special agreements. We can also check the rules and regulations of your business partners and assist you in contract negotiations.

Trademark law

Trademark law serves to ensure the protection and exclusivity of your trademarks and logos and to enforce legal claims against trademark infringements. We are at your side in an advisory and creative capacity by handling your trademark registrations from A to Z (market research, registration procedures, follow-up care), resolving any trademark conflicts and, if necessary, defending your valuable trademarks in court.

More about me

I have been advising national and international companies in the life sciences industry for over 15 years and am very familiar with the sector, the market and the political and technical framework conditions. Having worked as an in-house lawyer for many years, I know the need for pragmatic, clearly understandable and solution-oriented advice in English and German. It gives me pleasure to fulfill this need.

Career

Marc Blaha studied law at the Universities of Augsburg and Lund (Sweden), specializing in commercial law. He completed his legal clerkship in Kempten, Augsburg and Munich.

Marc Blaha worked for many years as an in-house lawyer for companies in the life sciences industry, where he advised on all legal aspects of the operational business. Before joining Bartsch Rechtsanwälte, he held a management position at the headquarters of an international pharmaceutical group where he was responsible for providing legal advice in the operational areas of business development, licensing, purchasing, regulatory affairs as well as marketing and sales.

Memberships

  • Friends of the Research Center for Pharmaceutical Law at the Philipps University of Marburg
Ulrich A. Goetz
Joachim Dorschel
Rüdiger Strubel
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Florian Krug
Bernhard Fritz
Sarah Zentner
Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Sabine Przerwok
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Constanze Stallecker
Marc Blaha
Daniel Scharpf
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marin Mrvelj
Wolfgang Döring
Ulrich A. Goetz
Joachim Dorschel
Rüdiger Strubel
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Florian Krug
Bernhard Fritz
Sarah Zentner
Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Sabine Przerwok
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Constanze Stallecker
Marc Blaha
Daniel Scharpf
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marin Mrvelj
Wolfgang Döring
Rückruf

Bitte hinterlassen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und eine Zeitspanne, in der Sie am besten zu erreichen sind.

Öffnungszeiten:  Mo. bis Fr.  08–17 Uhr

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe
Joachim Dorschel
Constanze Stallecker
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Marin Mrvelj
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Daniel Scharpf
Florian Krug
Sabine Przerwok
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Sarah Zentner
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Ulrich A. Goetz
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Wolfgang Döring
Marc Blaha
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Rüdiger Strubel
Joachim Dorschel
Constanze Stallecker
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Marin Mrvelj
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Daniel Scharpf
Florian Krug
Sabine Przerwok
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Sarah Zentner
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Ulrich A. Goetz
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Wolfgang Döring
Marc Blaha
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Rüdiger Strubel
Callback

Please leave your contact details and a time when you can best be reached.

Opening hours: Mon. until Fri. 08-17 o’clock

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe

Skip to content

Meine Spezialgebiete

Life Sciences & Pharmarecht

Die Life Sciences Branche ist in hohem Maße reguliert und unterliegt stetigem Wandel. Wir verstehen Ihr Kerngeschäft und das Umfeld, in dem Sie agieren. Wir verfügen über das juristische Fachwissen, um Ihnen unternehmerischen Erfolg im Einklang mit allen rechtlichen Vorgaben zu ermöglichen – innerhalb Deutschlands und international. Häufig fungieren wir in diesem Bereich als externe Rechtsabteilung.

Vertragsrecht

Wir beraten Sie zu allen Vertragsangelegenheiten mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich Life Sciences & Pharmarecht – seien es Herstellungs- und Lieferverträge mit Lohnherstellern (CMOs) für Rohstoffe, Bulk- oder Fertigprodukte; Lizenzverträge, Vertriebs-, Mitvertriebs- oder Co-Promotion-Verträge, Großhandelsverträge, Lager- und Logistikverträge, die Erstellung von Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für den Ein- und Verkauf, Vereinbarungen mit Angehörigen der Heilberufe, Streitbeilegungsvereinbarungen, Qualitätssicherungs-, Verantwortungsabgrenzungs-, Pharmakovigilanzvereinbarungen, Verträge für klinische Studien, Anwendungsbeobachtungen und die Beauftragung von Auftragsforschungsunternehmen (CROs), etc.

Komplexe Verträge sind unsere Stärke, im Bereich Life Sciences, aber auch darüber hinaus.

Arzneimittel- und Medizinprodukterecht

Wir beraten umfassend zu allen Fragen der Produktabgrenzung, Zulassung, Herstellung, Vertrieb und Vermarktung von Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukten.

Heilmittelwerberecht und Wettbewerbsrecht

Unser Beratungsspektrum umfasst alle Aspekte der Vermarktung und Bewerbung von Arzneimitteln, Medizinprodukten, Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln, Kosmetika und weiterer Produkte. Wir überprüfen Ihre Werbemittel und Ihre gesamte Unternehmenskommunikation auf ihre rechtliche Zulässigkeit. Bei Auseinandersetzungen mit Wettbewerbern oder Wettbewerbsverbänden übernehmen wir auch Ihre Vertretung vor Gericht.

Handelsrecht

Sie werden kaum einen Arbeitstag erleben, an dem Sie nicht mit Fragen des Handelsrechts konfrontiert werden, gleich ob dies Ihre eigenen Liefer- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen (AGB) sind, laufende Vereinbarungen mit Kunden oder projektspezifisch aufgesetzte Verträge. Wir helfen Ihnen mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung zum einen bei der raschen Bereitstellung von Standardverträgen genau so wie mit der Ausarbeitung von komplexen Spezialvereinbarungen, zum anderen überprüfen wir für Sie die Regelwerke Ihrer Geschäftspartner und begleiten die Vertragsverhandlungen.

Markenrecht

Das Markenrecht dient dazu, den Schutz und die Exklusivität Ihrer Marken und Logos zu gewährleisten und rechtliche Ansprüche gegen Markenverletzungen durchzusetzen. Wir stehen Ihnen beratend und gestaltend zur Seite, indem wir von A-Z Ihre Markenregistrierungen durchführen (Marktrecherche, Eintragungsverfahren, Nachsorge), eventuelle Markenkonflikte lösen und ggf. auch gerichtlich Ihre wertvollen Marken verteidigen.

Mehr über mich

Seit über 15 Jahren berate ich nationale und internationale Unternehmen der Life Sciences Industrie und bin mit der Branche, dem Markt sowie den politischen und technischen Rahmenbedingungen bestens vertraut. Aufgrund meiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Syndikusanwalt kenne ich den Bedarf an pragmatischer, klar verständlicher und lösungsorientierter Beratung in englischer und deutscher Sprache. Diesen Bedarf zu erfüllen, bereitet mir Freude.

Werdegang

Marc Blaha studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Augsburg und Lund (Schweden) mit Schwerpunkt im Wirtschaftsrecht. Sein Referendariat absolvierte er in Kempten, Augsburg und München.

Marc Blaha war viele Jahre als Syndikusanwalt in Unternehmen der Life Sciences Industrie tätig, wo er zu allen rechtlichen Aspekten des operativen Geschäfts beriet. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Bartsch Rechtsanwälte verantwortete er in einer Führungsposition am Hauptsitz eines international tätigen Pharmakonzerns die rechtliche Beratung der operativen Bereiche Geschäftsentwicklung, Lizenzierung, Einkauf, Regulatory Affairs sowie Marketing und Vertrieb.

Mitgliedschaften

  • Förderkreis der Forschungsstelle für Pharmarecht an der Philipps-Universität Marburg
Dr. Oliver Klein
Ulrich A. Götz
Sabine Przerwok
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Constanze Stallecker
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Wolfgang Döring
Hendrik Stroborn
Sarah Zentner
Rüdiger Strubel
Daniel Scharpf
Florian Krug
Bernhard Fritz
Joachim Dorschel
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Marin Mrvelj
Marc Blaha
Dr. Oliver Klein
Ulrich A. Götz
Sabine Przerwok
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Constanze Stallecker
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Wolfgang Döring
Hendrik Stroborn
Sarah Zentner
Rüdiger Strubel
Daniel Scharpf
Florian Krug
Bernhard Fritz
Joachim Dorschel
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Marin Mrvelj
Marc Blaha
Rückruf

Bitte hinterlassen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und eine Zeitspanne, in der Sie am besten zu erreichen sind.

Öffnungszeiten:  Mo. bis Fr.  08–17 Uhr

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe