Skip to content
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Lawyer
Specialist lawyer for labor law

My specialties

Labor and Employment Law

We advise companies and executives on all aspects of employment law. We support you in drafting contracts, developing personnel and remuneration models and help you to develop tailor-made concepts for your company. Our clients appreciate the fact that we develop pragmatic and tailor-made solutions as a daily point of contact for management and the HR department.

Restructuring, outsourcing, reorganization and turnaround situations

A competent and solution-oriented partner is needed to manage the increasing complexity for entrepreneurs and companies, but also for employees. I see myself as such. With more than twenty-five years of practical experience in various positions of responsibility in industrial companies, as well as my work as a lawyer, I am familiar with the concerns and needs of entrepreneurs and companies, but also of employees. My approach has always been to find pragmatic, successful solutions in the interests of the company, based on in-depth knowledge of the relevant area of law.

Compliance

Companies, their executive bodies and employees have to know and observe a large number of sometimes complex rules. If violations occur, there is not only the threat of criminal and civil law consequences, but often also reputational damage and business losses. The scope of the rules, their complexity and the level of sanctions have been steadily increasing for years. At the same time, companies are losing money because they are not taking advantage of business opportunities due to excessive caution. With our many years of experience, we help you to identify and objectively assess risks without ignoring or over-dramatizing them.

More about me

The context in which many companies and entrepreneurs, as well as employees, operate today is becoming increasingly complex due to advancing digitalization, internationalization and globalization.
This has a tangible and direct impact on all those involved, not least due to the plethora of legal regulations within which companies, employers and employees now have to navigate and find their way around.

Regulations that are applied in the course of restructuring, outsourcing, reorganization and turnaround situations, but also works constitution law and collective bargaining law are just a few examples.

A competent and solution-oriented partner is needed to manage the increasing complexity for entrepreneurs and companies, but also for employees. I see myself as such. With more than twenty-five years of practical experience in various positions of responsibility in industrial companies, as well as my work as a lawyer, I am familiar with the concerns and needs of entrepreneurs and companies, but also of employees. My approach has always been to find pragmatic, successful solutions in the interests of the company, based on in-depth knowledge of the relevant area of law.

Career

I studied law at the Ruprecht-Karls-University in Heidelberg. I completed my doctorate on the subject of “German and Austrian Works Constitution Law – A Comparison from a Legal History Perspective” at the Private University in the Principality of Liechtenstein, Triesen, under Professor Dr. Bernd Waas (Goethe University Frankfurt/Main).

I completed my legal clerkship in Darmstadt. I was admitted to the bar in 1995 and have been a specialist lawyer for employment law since 1999. In addition to my work as a lawyer, I held various management positions, first at a company of the Deutsche Bahn Group, then at a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom AG, then at Brückner Maschinenbau GmbH and finally for almost twelve years at HOERBIGER Holding AG, for the HOERBIGER Group. In the last five years there, I was Chief Human Resources Officer and a member of the Group Executive Board.

Dr. Oliver Klein
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Marin Mrvelj
Joachim Dorschel
Sabine Przerwok
Rüdiger Strubel
Wolfgang Döring
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Hendrik Stroborn
Sarah Zentner
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Daniel Scharpf
Constanze Stallecker
Florian Krug
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Marc Blaha
Ulrich A. Goetz
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Dr. Oliver Klein
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Marin Mrvelj
Joachim Dorschel
Sabine Przerwok
Rüdiger Strubel
Wolfgang Döring
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Hendrik Stroborn
Sarah Zentner
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Daniel Scharpf
Constanze Stallecker
Florian Krug
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Marc Blaha
Ulrich A. Goetz
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Rückruf

Bitte hinterlassen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und eine Zeitspanne, in der Sie am besten zu erreichen sind.

Öffnungszeiten:  Mo. bis Fr.  08–17 Uhr

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe
Joachim Dorschel
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Marin Mrvelj
Sarah Zentner
Constanze Stallecker
Ulrich A. Goetz
Wolfgang Döring
Sabine Przerwok
Florian Krug
Daniel Scharpf
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marc Blaha
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Dr. Oliver Klein
Rüdiger Strubel
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Joachim Dorschel
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Bernhard Fritz
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Marin Mrvelj
Sarah Zentner
Constanze Stallecker
Ulrich A. Goetz
Wolfgang Döring
Sabine Przerwok
Florian Krug
Daniel Scharpf
Hendrik Stroborn
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marc Blaha
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Dr. Oliver Klein
Rüdiger Strubel
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Callback

Please leave your contact details and a time when you can best be reached.

Opening hours: Mon. until Fri. 08-17 o’clock

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe

Skip to content
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

Meine Spezialgebiete

Arbeitsrecht

Wir beraten Unternehmen und Führungskräfte in allen Fragen des Arbeitsrechts. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Vertragsgestaltung, bei der Entwicklung von Personal- und Vergütungsmodellen und helfen, passgenaue Konzepte für ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln. Unsere Mandanten schätzen, dass wir als tägliche Ansprechpartner der Geschäftsleitung und der Personalabteilung pragmatische und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen entwickeln.

Umstrukturierungen, Outsourcing, Sanierungs- und Turnaround-Situationen

Damit die fortschreitende Komplexität für Unternehmer und Unternehmen, aber auch für Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer zu bewältigen ist, bedarf es eines kompetenten und lösungsorientierten Partners. Als solchen verstehe ich mich. Mit mehr als fünfundzwanzig Jahren praktischer Erfahrung in unterschiedlichen Verantwortungen in Industrieunternehmen, daneben aber auch meiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit, sind mir die Sorgen und Nöte der Unternehmer und Unternehmen, aber auch der Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer vertraut. Mein Ansatz war und ist es, stets im Interesse des Unternehmens pragmatische, erfolgreiche Lösungen, basierend auf fundierten Kenntnissen im jeweiligen Rechtsgebiet zu finden.

Compliance

Unternehmen, ihre Organe und Mitarbeiter haben eine Vielzahl teilweise komplexer Regeln zu kennen und zu beachten. Kommt es zu Verstößen, drohen nicht nur straf- und zivilrechtliche Konsequenzen, sondern häufig auch Imageschäden und geschäftliche Einbußen. Sowohl Regelumfang, ihre Komplexität sowie die Höhe der Sanktionen steigen seit Jahren stetig. Zugleich verlieren Unternehmen Geld, weil sie aus übertriebener Vorsicht geschäftliche Chancen nicht nutzen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Risiken zu identifizieren und objektiv zu bewerten, ohne diese zu ignorieren oder übermäßig zu dramatisieren.

Mehr über mich

Der Kontext, in dem sich viele Unternehmen und Unternehmer, aber auch Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer, heute bewegen, wird durch die voranschreitende Digitalisierung, Internationalisierung und Globalisierung zunehmend komplexer.
Dies hat spürbare und unmittelbare Auswirkungen für alle Beteiligten, nicht zuletzt aufgrund der Fülle rechtlicher Regelungen, in deren Rahmen sich Unternehmen, Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer heute bewegen und zurechtfinden müssen.

Regelungen, die im Zuge von Umstrukturierungen, Outsourcing, Sanierungs- und Turnaround-Situationen zur Anwendung kommen, aber auch das Betriebsverfassungsrecht und Tarifrecht seien hier nur beispielhaft genannt.

Damit die fortschreitende Komplexität für Unternehmer und Unternehmen, aber auch für Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer zu bewältigen ist, bedarf es eines kompetenten und lösungsorientierten Partners. Als solchen verstehe ich mich. Mit mehr als fünfundzwanzig Jahren praktischer Erfahrung in unterschiedlichen Verantwortungen in Industrieunternehmen, daneben aber auch meiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit, sind mir die Sorgen und Nöte der Unternehmer und Unternehmen, aber auch der Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer vertraut. Mein Ansatz war und ist es, stets im Interesse des Unternehmens pragmatische, erfolgreiche Lösungen, basierend auf fundierten Kenntnissen im jeweiligen Rechtsgebiet zu finden.

Werdegang

Ich habe Rechtswissenschaften an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität in Heidelberg studiert. Meine Promotion zum Thema „Deutsches und österreichisches Betriebsverfassungsrecht – Ein Vergleich aus rechtshistorischer Perspektive“ habe ich an der Privaten Universität im Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Triesen, bei Professor Dr. Bernd Waas (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt/Main) abgeschlossen.

Mein Referendariat absolvierte ich in Darmstadt. Ich wurde im Jahr 1995 als Anwalt zugelassen und bin seit 1999 Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht. Neben meiner Tätigkeit als Anwalt hatte ich verschiedene Führungspositionen inne, zunächst bei einem Unternehmen des Deutsche Bahn Konzerns, dann bei einer Tochtergesellschaft der Deutschen Telekom AG, anschließend bei der Brückner Maschinenbau GmbH und schließlich fast zwölf Jahre lang bei der HOERBIGER Holding AG, für den HOERBIGER Konzern. In den letzten fünf Jahren dort war ich als Chief Human Resources Officer und Mitglied der Konzernleitung tätig.

Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Bernhard Fritz
Rüdiger Strubel
Florian Krug
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marc Blaha
Daniel Scharpf
Ulrich A. Götz
Sabine Przerwok
Marin Mrvelj
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Sarah Zentner
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Joachim Dorschel
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Hendrik Stroborn
Constanze Stallecker
Wolfgang Döring
Dr. Oliver Klein
Dr. Stephanie Funk
Bernhard Fritz
Rüdiger Strubel
Florian Krug
Dr. Thomas Scharpf
Dr. Reinhard Möller
Marc Blaha
Daniel Scharpf
Ulrich A. Götz
Sabine Przerwok
Marin Mrvelj
Julien Sweeting, LL.M. (London)
Sarah Zentner
Dr. habil. Christian Förster
Joachim Dorschel
Dr. Gerhard Wagner
Alexandra Steg, LL.B.
Prof. Dr. Michael Bartsch
Dr. Alexander Hoff
Hendrik Stroborn
Constanze Stallecker
Wolfgang Döring
Rückruf

Bitte hinterlassen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und eine Zeitspanne, in der Sie am besten zu erreichen sind.

Öffnungszeiten:  Mo. bis Fr.  08–17 Uhr

Bahnhofstraße 10
76137 Karlsruhe